The main thing you need to do when you first go gluten free is to keep it simple.
Secondly, take a small notebook with you to the grocery store. Just because the label says gluten free, it may still have gluten in it or processed in a factory that processes wheat. It really depends on how sensitive you are. I am very sensitive. Anyway, write down the name of the product and research it yourself. There is also usually a number or email on the lane. Call and ask them questions.
I am not only gluten intolerant but also dyes, processes preservatives, and artificial flavorings bother me. If you are looking to be truly all natural and gluten free, check the ingredients on labels and learn about the company that makes the product. Just because something is gluten free, it does not mean that it is all natural too.